
Dodatki
h

e palace in its present form dates back to the 2nd half of the 19th century. Inside, it preserved the former Romanesque chapel of the Virgin Mary, founded by Piotr Włast for the Augustinians who came here around 1121. From the west, in the years 1524-1553, a residential part was added to it, enlarged in 1585, and the whole was thoroughly rebuilt in eclectic forms in the years 1885-1891. The interior of the chapel, preserved today, is aisleless with a rectangular chancel covered with a cross vault. The layout of the present complex next to the chapel with preserved fragments of walls and tower is a remnant of the medieval castle that once existed here. In front of the entrance to the castle there are two Romanesque lions carved in granite, dating back to the 12th century and associated with a circle of sculptures from the nearby Ślęża Mountain.